RSS

2010 ahoy!

19 Jan

I just noticed I added a 2009 watermark. Hahah…hah.

As usual we’ve been too busy for our own good and this poor place gets neglected. Is 2010 kicking in? Not really or well, maybe and that’s why we haven’t been around! Let’s shape up for the 100th time >_<!

Lately I’ve been wanting to improve my colour skills so I’m dedicating myself to oil like painting and studying closely the style of some friends after all, that’s what friends are for! The drawing above is a small study wip and in no way am I proud of it but I’m happy to start understanding how to work it.  It’s really all about blending and blending and blending ;)

Gosh, I want more time for stuff like these…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2010 in art, Concept, life, Random Madness

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “2010 ahoy!

  1. Coutinho

    January 21, 2010 at 10:02 AM

    Belo!

     
  2. Gi

    January 25, 2010 at 10:50 AM

    Obrigada!!! ;D Só se pode melhorar apartir de agora!!

     
  3. Jo Bonito

    January 27, 2010 at 4:50 PM

    It’s great, though! Not only the effect but also the luminosity!Maybe later you could take some time off to give a digital painting workshop! :P You can count me in!! :D

     
  4. Gi

    January 29, 2010 at 9:42 AM

    I’d love to =D! Heya Jo, how are you doing? ^^
    The only prov about a digital workshop is, it’s hard to gather so many tablets and computers, unless we turn it into a digital demonstration ;_; and that sucks a bit right?

     

Leave a Reply

 
