RSS

Late, late happy birthday to me!

22 Aug

*gasp* It lives! The blog still lives! Hard to believe it, heh? We’re so sorry, we’ll  blame it on the unrelenting, scorching heat but more realistically, we’ll blame it *again* on our lack of time.

So much that needs to be added here and we haven’t… so much so, I believe the next few posts will all be retrospective ones, starting with this one. Shameful as it is, one fox forget this year – among so many other things- to mark her birthday down on the blog’s calendar! And now, almost one month later, here she is finally writing it down.  Let’s all shout: HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

birthday_fox

Ah, how true. One year older indeed but still the same crazy critter. I would have let the date slide by except… except I had a really great time ;A;! And I had wonderfulll presents!!! I finally have a big girl cellphone *chuckle* thanks to my sweet parents ^__^

bday_01Why do people roll their eyes when the Chrono Trigger fanfare plays?

But best of all… *happy shiver* was…  THIS! bday_01a

Skull candy, skull candy, skull canndddyyyyyy!!!

You don’t know it but I’m a headphones freak. I mean, for me there’s nothing cooler, slicker or emanating smooth style as a nice pair of headphones. And my sweet, wonderful partner Sara got me just that ;A;!!! This brand is hardly avaiable in Portugal for starters and she even got to the trouble of finding me the ones with my favourite colour ;_; What else can a fox ask for? I know you hate shameless publicity Sara, but I know you’re reading this ehehe so again THANK YOU!!!! I’ll cherish them forever!

And just in case, here’s skullcandy’s official site! Do check it out!

Ah, feel much, much better now that I got to share this with everybody >w<.  Now let’s work hard to bring you guys more stuff soon! Don’t just run away on us hear? Or the cat and the fox will come after ya with the big guns! *and much stylish headgear*  See you soon people!!!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2009 in Friends, life, Love, Music, Random Madness

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Late, late happy birthday to me!

  1. yuugi

    August 23, 2009 at 12:20 PM

    Happy belated Birthday! Wonderful headphones indeed, i want the same in pink XD! I’m a sucker for electronic gadgets in…candy pink! *DIES*

     
  2. Gi

    August 23, 2009 at 2:34 PM

    Yuugi!!! There are pink ones! Bubblegum pink even and I bet you can find them really easy in Finland!

    Thanks for the b-day wishes ;v;

     
  3. Dk

    September 6, 2009 at 9:44 PM

    Omg, im so late on this =.=,,,,,,
    Happy B-Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *************

    Im sorry so late >.<,,, been so buzy *hugs*

     
  4. Gi

    September 14, 2009 at 8:23 AM

    Dk!!! ;A;!!! Not your fault, darling! I’ve been so effing busy too!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! ;A;

     

Leave a Reply

 
