RSS

Lisbon dear Lisbon

15 Mar

Photos I took yesterday before the workshop and during my yummy lunch break.

I have to say, I love Lisbon a lot. I love the old feeling of the city, the magnificence of the buildings, that still hold tales of centuries long gone. It’s not all rosy like though, many of those buildings are also decaying and there’s nothing being done to restore then. *sigh*

Still, what a gorgeous place.

img_1081

Ah, the wonderful downtown in a bright sunny morning. Yep, we have some of the best sunny mornings in the world!

img_1096

One of the many churches scattered in the city.

img_11042

Right out of a XIX novel ahah… except for the lousy cars dammit.

img_1127

And after a first half day teaching, nothing like a great meal at Castela do Paulo!

img_11321

Honestly, I don’t know of any other place in Lisbon with such fine, delicious desserts. *sigh*

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 15, 2009 in Friends, life, Love, Random Madness

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Lisbon dear Lisbon

  1. yuugi

    March 15, 2009 at 6:20 PM

    Porto is still better! NORTE FTW!!! J/k, Lisbon, Porto, Portugal in general is beautiful… SNIFF I MISS HOMEEEE~!

    And i can’t wait until i have more money in my pocket so i can make food posts as well. But of course, Portuguese food is alot better than Finnish food.
    ACK saudades!!!

     
  2. Gi

    March 18, 2009 at 10:12 AM

    I might go to Porto next month ;A; I’ll take pics for sure!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
