RSS

Super Pig #4, the aftermath!

08 Jun

Hello everybody!

Last Thursday as we announced, was the release of Super Pig’s 4th book! So yep, here we go, time for…

The cover recoloured by Catarina, lineart by CPedro, inking by Mário Freitas

Sara’s colouring work, lineart by CPedro

Gi’s colouring work, lineart by Cpedro, inking by Mário Freitas

Here it is, the product of lots of sweat, blood and tears and of course, piggy squeals ahaha! Well but about the launch party itself. We didn’t get any pictures unfortunately… Sara wasn’t present and as for me, the Gi, I was braindead from work and forgot my camera at home. But I didn’t even had time to think of taking photos… before I knew it, me and the gang were surrounded by a mob of fans and Mr. Pig himself started his speech! After that it was time for autographs… geh.

Well this was sort of embarrassing and fun at the same time. As a team, Sara and me only did the colouring, but people still requested drawings. Well, I did some but I have to apologize to the first person who came to ask me for a scribble. I was out of inspiration, not knowing how to draw Super Pig all that well until suddenly inspiration rushed forth and I found myself drawing a very strange Pig! Mwahaha, yes, Super Pig the manga version was born that night >A<!

Watch out ladies, this piggy likes to play with your hearts! XD

Mr. Pig was a bit shocked when I told him I’d make him a blondie ahah, and because there’s evilness in these veins here he is in full dirty blond locks! Kekekeke! As for the party, sadly so I couldn’t stay there for more than a couple of hours… “ORZ was completely knocked out and my guardian angel was Catarina and Daniel that drove me home ;_;! Thank you so much and sorry for the trouble!

It felt really great to see there our friends, old and new and also how the public reacted to the new book! Ah, I wished events like this could happen all the time… then again no, I think we’d die! Ah Sara, how I wished the next one you could be able to attend. Everybody missed you dearly and they sent their love to us! And here it is! ♥♥♥

Mário, Catarina, GEvan.., Filipe, CPedro… THANK YOU SO MUCH GUYS!!!

It’s been a pleasure and honor to work with you, especially when we all have such distinctive styles and ideas; and to see it all come together in all our books together so far makes us both think that there’s nothing impossible to accomplish to the Kingpin posse! Let’s work even more next time! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you and now you dear portuguese readers…

GO BUY THE BOOK! XD

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Super Pig #4, the aftermath!

  1. yuugi

    June 9, 2008 at 9:30 PM

    Wooo super pig manga version looks cool XD!

     
  2. Gi

    June 9, 2008 at 9:36 PM

    XD it was mainly drawn to tease Mr. Pig kekekeke

     

Leave a Reply

 
