RSS

Party time, Russian style!

12 May

Last friday the 9th was our dear Mr. Pig’s Birthday party! going out is great but it’s even better when you have the right reasons to celebrate, ehehe! I was surprised and delighted to find myself at the doorstep of a Russian restaurant!

Ohoho… could this be Mr. Pig himself and his lovely wifey? I hope I don’t get killed for revealing their adorable faces XD Oh, is that too far away?

Here’s our wonderful and diligent editor! xD Oh yeah, it was a bit dark in the restaurant x_x… loving the shirt, Mr. Pig! ♥

The food was extremely delicious! But so so caloric +_+! Well it’s easy to understand, when you live in places that have -40º temperatures, you better stuff yourself good! I had this delicious chicken Kiev, which was a chicken’s breast filled with carrots, cream and bread… ah I’m no good at describing food xD Either way it was so yummyyyyy! But wow, even the mashed potatoes had cream!

It was too much food! x_x… but I ate it all “orz

And of course how can anyone go to a Russian restaurant and not order some Vodka! There were about 30 something different kinds of it too! I had some nice chocolate flavored one, but there was also strawberry, spicy… and before I knew it my capacity to take photos decreased… “orz

Apart from Mr. Pig, we only noticed they had different colours after seeing this pic… the orange looking one was mine! And I will never try the spicy one again >_>”

I must say I never felt so full in my life x_x… and that was before the dessert! But how could anyone resist to this delicious thing!? A chocolate mousse cake with sweet cream! So soft and…creamy *yuuum* I really wished I could say I had better photos especially of everybody’s food but after the vodka this was the best I could manage ahaha! Either way thumbs up! Russian food rocks!

Chocolate creaminess overkill!!!

We all had a wonderful time, surrounded by friends, toasting to the birthday boy and also to those missing. Happy Birthday again dear Mr. Pig! May the future hold many new and exciting events for you!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2008 in Friends, life

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Party time, Russian style!

  1. yuugi

    May 12, 2008 at 10:19 PM

    They put cream in foods like crazy in here as well. I only like cream as sauce because otherwise i think it kills my stomach.
    You should have had cream potatoes, i almost barfed after the first three forks lol XD!

    The chicken seems delicious though, and the cake of course…Now i’m hungry D:

     
  2. shoottokill

    May 12, 2008 at 10:23 PM

    It was too much! But it was really yummy *drool* I want to eat more soon… SARA COME WITH MEEEH! XD

    I ate really slowly, otherwise I think I wouldn’t have felt that good afterwards. Thank God we went out dancing afterwards x_x”…

     
  3. Sara

    May 14, 2008 at 12:15 PM

    Otanjoubi Omedetou to Mario indeed, the place looked wonderful. Who knows, maybe some day I get a taste of russian, as wrong as it sounds.
    That cake looks really… compact, but I guess the vodka digested it by itself.*sweatdrop*

     
  4. Mário "Super Pig" Freitas

    May 14, 2008 at 2:53 PM

    Spicy Vodka! Yummy! But throat… burns!

    *Needed some regular vodka to clean it up ;)

     

Leave a Reply

 
