RSS

Books and Goodies!

12 May

Whew, the last post was so big we decided to cut it down a little and show on a new one the stuff we got at the Festival! So here we go again! XD

First we got Susa Monteiro’s book “A Carga”, the story goes around the events concerning the legend behind of S. Vicente. Susa’s work is just so haunting… please keep it up ;_; You need to conquer the world!

The Festival works every year on a fanzine book and this year both me and Sara got invited, as we said on our previous posts ^_^ But this year was particularly special as Paulo Monteiro managed to unite 58 artists under the same book! He also informed that unfortunately many more had been invited but they either didn’t make it on time or they had to decline the invitation. Still, it’s really impressive and ehehe we are among those 58 artists! But we hope to do a lot better next time *cry*

And last but not least, Kingpin had its presentation about the works to be published in 2008 and give out these cute little book markers XD Here’s the fox showing them to you all! Ah, and the party time is over… now it’s back to work! Fighting spirits on!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2008 in art, Events, Friends, life, Manga, STK spot

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Books and Goodies!

  1. yuugi

    May 13, 2008 at 4:51 PM

    *wants to read your story T3T!*
    *kidnaps cute foxy*

     
  2. Gi

    May 13, 2008 at 5:40 PM

    Nuh! Gimme back my foxy! xD’ hm, I guess I can send you the jpg’s later. Remind me of that ‘_’

     
  3. Peach

    May 16, 2008 at 4:20 AM

    What a cool art show. Wish I could have gone … all those wonderful artists! And in a church even, how goth. xD
    Btw, please update my site link! I gotta put you guys on my new site. <3

     
  4. Gi

    May 16, 2008 at 12:13 PM

    Peaches!!! It’s been ages! I think you would have liked it loads eheh, even the non gothic parts! Oh yeah those were real skulls too *creeeppyyyyyy* <– can’t get enough of this word now. Ok, taking care of the updatez! Thanks for the info!!

     
  5. Hanabi

    May 18, 2008 at 12:18 AM

    hahah the fox is so cute ^^ and… I want your wacommmm TT_TT !!!!!!!! =) well you look really happy about this festival ^^, so many good picture! >< I hope I can see u in french festival someday… hahah XD BE FAMOUS!!!!!! I upload my site :33 enfin pas vraiment…

     
  6. Gi

    May 19, 2008 at 2:11 PM

    Ahah xD Everybody loves the fox <3 I hope me and Sara will be able to go to a French festival one day ;_; would be so great! XD We’ll try our best! Oh and changed your blog +_+! I’m going to change the url now!

     
  7. vivaholy

    May 22, 2008 at 9:22 AM

    Hi, I read yr comment on my blog, and I see many famous Korean and Japanese website on the right side^^ You are a artist, right? Which country?
    I will try if you want me to teach about B-tool, but I’m not sure what I supposed to do. I’m a Korean and of course a Korean speaker, and as you see my English is poor.

     
  8. Gi

    May 22, 2008 at 3:50 PM

    Vivaholy, hello!! *__* Oh my god, I’m so happy you decided to write back! Yes, I’m an artist, this is the blog for me and my partner Sara XD! We are both from Portugal!

    Thank you so so much for wanting to help us out! I just added you to my msn and I hope to see you online soon ^^ we’ll talk more about b-tool there *_* *so so happy now*

    (oh I erased your msn from the comment, I don’t think you wanted everybody to find about it ^^/)

     

Leave a Reply

 
