RSS

Ragnarok Online – Hunter on the go

22 Apr


It’s been ages since there was a post on this poor blog… *groan*

If you think it’s hard to work on the comic business try doing so when you get separated from your partner and “stabilizer”… “ORL

We bring you little news and one messy sketch of Reijah getting ready to strike! We have finally confirmed to be present at another Beja’s Festival during the 10th and 11th of May but how bittersweet it will be… Sara won’t be there and although the Kingpin team will keep me happy for hours to no end, let’s face it, it’s just not the same. Partners should stay together! ;___;!

Still, we wonder how the comic turned out, it’s always such a good feeling to see our work printed! Being a bit too proud but I think this emotion is shared by everyone, not for the exposure itself, but for having that accomplishment notion in the end.

Sara: You’ll have good people around you all the time, I’m sure.^_~
Too bad I can’t go, and too bad I got sick at that time… My part of the comic came out … *shivers, remembering* very very far from what it was supposed to be, I was only able to finish a stage 3 out of 10, but the way I was, I’m glad I got to finish it… Better luck next time, I guess.
Fight~oh!
Gi: Saraaaaaa TT__TT *wants you back right now*… ok I’ll stop acting like a needy fox. *whimper*

To all our dear visitors and friends a warm hug and see you around!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2008 in art, Concept, Events, Games, life, Manga, Ragnarok Online, RPG

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “Ragnarok Online – Hunter on the go

  1. yuugi

    April 23, 2008 at 5:18 PM

    Ohhh~ i love the pose!
    It’s always hard to get separated from your partner, especially since you were used to drawing together and give each other inspiration nah? *hugs* hang in there!!

     
  2. Gi

    April 23, 2008 at 5:53 PM

    He’s part of a bigger illustration but I’m drawing each character individually :D I so love hunters TT__TT

    It sucks big time being apart from your partner, we’ve been together through a lot and… *violins play*

    Thank you Yuugi *huuugs* We’re strong, we’ll survive! And that’s what I admire about you because you keep your own engine going, even if you work alone. That’s really something imo.

     
  3. pokemew

    April 24, 2008 at 6:31 PM

    cool sketch!

    sempre vens? weee.. é uma pena a Sara nao poder vir… e sim, companheiras devem tar sempre juntas! … uh.. nao podes vir cá dia 24? Ke pena.. a minha irma ate ia fazer sushi D: (em principio)

     
  4. Gi

    April 24, 2008 at 9:37 PM

    Poke chan! Thank youu!!
    Bem foi como te disse depois ne… dia 24 não posso *snif* Wow a tua irmã faz sushi? Eu só sei fazer rice balls e já é um pau ahaha!

     
  5. pokemew

    April 25, 2008 at 3:45 PM

    >_< é mesmo uma pena.. ate a tertulia d lisboa em beja do geraldes lino vai ser nesse dia e eu vou ser a convidade especial x3 (ele acabou de mo dizer)… é só presentes *TT_TT*
    Ya, ele faz um sushi delicioso :0 ela sabe fazer pratos japoneses e tal c:

     
  6. yuugi

    April 26, 2008 at 4:47 PM

    Actually i worked with my cousin until i was 18 or so, then with you and Marco and only afterwards did i start working alone. It was very hard to keep the engine running but you eventually just learn how to do it ne.

     
  7. Gi

    April 27, 2008 at 4:34 PM

    Pokechan: Wow congrats! Se continuas a gabar os pratos da tua irmã assim tanto vou exigir que mos mandes pelo correio xD zomg chegava tudo estragado ahaha

    Yuugi: I worked with Marco, you, then with Sara and my Brazilian friends too, I guess I’ve always worked with people around me. I think it all depends on your will to move on, and this should never depend on other people because it’s not fair. But let’s face it, even when you work alone there’s always an editor pressing on you to work faster ahaha XD

     

Leave a Reply

 
