RSS

That piece of work you’ll never finish…

03 Sep

It’s sad somehow. You start it all proud, enjoying new techs, reaching our for new experiments and on the next half hour you ask yourself “what the hell am I doing?” And that’s it. No more. First you think “ah no, I’ll get back at it later. I can fix it.” Then a few days go by, then a week and another… and then you open the folder where you left the thing and exclaim “woah what is this!?”

hategahgrr2.jpg

I can hardly remember when I drew or started colouring this… poor boy, don’t hate me ok? Maybe in some next reincarnation you’ll be all pretty and decent.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 3, 2007 in art, Concept, life, Random Madness

 

5 responses to “That piece of work you’ll never finish…

  1. blackatticus

    September 3, 2007 at 6:39 PM

    i always thought that was crazy how we do that, as artist. i’ve left ton of writings unfinished. do you think a piece like this will ever be completed, or IS THIS it’s completion?

    i’m just now getting to a point where i can ‘edit’ or ‘pick up where i left off’. although its so much harder at times cause that initial ‘UmPh’ isn’t there. good post & good entry.

    do you know how to ‘subscribe to blogs’? like..if i wanted to keep tab of this blog?

     
  2. Gi

    September 3, 2007 at 7:08 PM

    It’s sort of crazy yes and I have a drawer filled with unfinished stuff when I just don’t go nuts and rip it all to shreds.

    I’m still far from your evolutionary point, but at least I’ve been trying to avoid tearing sketches apart so at least I can go back and see “what the heck went wrong”.

    Subscribing, I believe you can do it via tag surfer but just in case, we added a RSS feed on the bottom of the blog. Thank you so much for your comment, it’s good to know there are more out there that share the feeling and know how to fight back!

     
  3. pokemew

    September 4, 2007 at 1:53 PM

    wahhhhhhhh you freakin’ need to finish this! GOSH! D8

    I know what ya mean..but this is so great! :3 you need, REALLY need to finish this! :0 pleaseeeee ^.^;

     
  4. Gi

    September 4, 2007 at 2:10 PM

    His neck is too long, he has a monkey ear -.- no, I completely fell out of love for this poor guy. But thank you so so much Pokechan, I think under his arrogant stare there’s a glint of happiness for such appreciation ^^

     
  5. pokemew

    September 4, 2007 at 3:35 PM

    I still like it 83

     

Leave a Reply

 
