RSS

When life imitates anime

02 Sep

We are often said that staring at people is rude but in some cases, it’s darn impossible not to do so and this was such a case.

I was strolling merrily down the street when suddeny I saw this girl walking towards me dressed in the oddest attire. I’m not saying that she looked good or bad, but it certainly looked odd to me and so I stared a bit, even thought about getting the guts to take my cam out and snap a pic but alas, I didn’t feel courageous enough to ask her to pose and the results I got were all blurry. Still, it is not a STK policy to put pictures online of people or places to which we did not receive authorization… but it’s a whole different thing if we draw *grins*

girlanime.gif

This is what she looked like. Bluish hair with a violet red bang, a yellow scarf around her neck, dark navy blue shirt, black jeans and sneakers and a really red bag. She really looked out of something like Digimon… I wonder how many of you out there have seen “anime” people…

 
11 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2007 in art, life, Manga, Random Madness

 

11 responses to “When life imitates anime

  1. Sara

    September 2, 2007 at 7:25 PM

    And you were really nice while depicting her here, in my opinion she looked… let’s call it different 9_9 (okay, it is a blurry photo, but still)

     
  2. Gi

    September 2, 2007 at 7:52 PM

    Well, I can’t really say she looked bad… but it didn’t suit her much…

     
  3. whiterosepoet

    September 3, 2007 at 3:07 AM

    lol i bet she was ugly, but u always manage to make ur characters look good, dont you? =) i dare the both of u to make an ugly character each! ha! ;D

     
  4. yuugi

    September 3, 2007 at 8:19 AM

    Never really had that feeling. Maybe one day XD!
    I bet she wasn’t that preety though XP

     
  5. Gi

    September 3, 2007 at 11:13 AM

    WhiteRose: Ahaha, don’t be mean! What? You are daring us? We’ll see about that!

    Yuugi: She really wasn’t ugly >.< But the outfit wasn’t improving her looks…

     
  6. pokemew

    September 4, 2007 at 1:52 PM

    ahahah I like it c: Maybe it won’t fit her just like you said, but It’s great to see crazy people like her here xD; And I’m gonna start dressing all crazy like too… misc of styles I like, because I like misc thing so I don’t put labels on me >.> a misc of ‘normal’ black clothing, gothic lolita, ‘cute’ lolita, cyberpunk, cute, etc (yeah… sometimes colourful) xD I like a lil of everything 8D just need money to buy them online Ç^Ç

     
  7. Gi

    September 4, 2007 at 2:15 PM

    Just be careful and don’t go overboard *chuckles* Well one thing is my opinion the other is the person wearing the so said clothes. If she felt comfortable and happy the way she was, bravo. You have no explanations to give to anyone, right?
    Even those really nasty outfits we see everyday (ah Lisbon, how I love thee), if people are happy, let them be. If it wasn’t so, I wouldn’t have drawing subjects XD

     
  8. pokemew

    September 4, 2007 at 3:37 PM

    ahah in BEja everyone is clone o_oU

    ahahh I won’t use all styles together xD just… use a misc that looks nice..and STRANGE! xD mwahahah

     
  9. crystallite

    September 6, 2007 at 7:16 PM

    It’s not anime, but something similar:
    I live in Greece and i thought i was from the few people that play Final Fantasy. Next day, when i was walking down the road, i saw a guy with the same haircut and outfit like Squall from FFVIII. Only the scar and the gunblade were missing. Coincidence? I don’t think so.

     
  10. Gi

    September 7, 2007 at 9:55 PM

    Wow. Greetings from Portugal ^_^! I would totally like to see a real life Squall strolling around here. Luckyyy XD

     
  11. crystallite

    September 7, 2007 at 11:08 PM

    Haha, yeah i guess i got lucky!
    Next time i’ll try to bump into a wanna-be Shuyin! ^_^

     

Leave a Reply

 
