RSS

Talking to an electric fan

17 Aug

Who hasn’t talked directly to an electric fan? Come on.. Somebody? Anybody?… Nobody? Aah, you just know that when no one is watching there’s that urge to at least say “aaah” to hear that metallic voice answer you back …Not really? Well you just don’t know what you’re missing!

darth_vader_fan_talk.jpg

The heat wave is still tormenting me, the street is cooler than my house =_=”
Thankfully I can rely on my tower fan to survive♥
***
Sara

 
13 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2007 in art, life, Manga, Random Madness

 

13 responses to “Talking to an electric fan

  1. Sue

    August 17, 2007 at 9:52 PM

    I actually did years ago! Haha.. I belive it was a long drug induced evening in my wilder crazier, I can stay up all night days! No more of those. Thanks for the Memory!!

     
  2. Sara

    August 17, 2007 at 10:32 PM

    Ahaha, my pleasure! You can just greet the electric fan when you walk by this time, she won’t take it against you, I’m sure.

     
  3. dlennis

    August 17, 2007 at 10:33 PM

    Quite often when I was a kid. You do fantastic work Sara!

     
  4. Sara

    August 17, 2007 at 10:47 PM

    Thank you so much dlennis! For the compliment and for not making me feel alone in these “words for an electric fan” ^__^

     
  5. Lou (Linda)

    August 18, 2007 at 10:12 PM

    Yup. I’ve done this. I also like to find the places in buildings that echo weird sounds back to you. The best one is a domed gate area in terminal four at LAX. Thanks for dropping in on my blog…

     
  6. Sara

    August 18, 2007 at 10:32 PM

    You’re welcome, Lou(Linda). I have yet to try the echo experience outside buildings stairways, heh!

     
  7. fason

    August 19, 2007 at 1:21 AM

    i always preferred to talk through the fan… “no! i am your father!”

    great stuff on the site, thanks for the comments on mine!

     
  8. Sara

    August 19, 2007 at 11:47 AM

    Thanks, fason! Well as long as the fan is okay with it, talking through it sounds fun too, ahah!

     
  9. flyoungstudio

    August 20, 2007 at 10:44 PM

    I think the southern sun fried my brain, thus leaving me with artist block…I wish I had a metal fan to talk into…lol…by the way, love your color pallet…

     
  10. Sara

    August 20, 2007 at 11:38 PM

    I’ll say it for both of us, damn this heat, I hope it gives you peace soon! And thank you!★

     
  11. whiterosepoet

    August 25, 2007 at 3:59 PM

    I used to talk to my fan till the day she got all flirty and tried to jump me…why do i always draw the wrong women towards me? done talking to electric things ever since lolol ;D

     
  12. pokemew

    August 27, 2007 at 3:05 PM

    ahahahh xDD thank goodness I’m in Gaia, porque cá não está muito calor… se continuasse em Beja já tinha fritado x_x~

    coitadinha de ti D: *gives you cool water*

     
  13. Sara

    August 27, 2007 at 11:56 PM

    Wpoet/ electric fans tend to do that, that’s why my advice is to stick with Darth Vader’s voice only! xD

    Pmew/ *accepts the water* >x< You have no idea how lucky you are! I’ve been cooked alive in here!

     

Leave a Reply

 
