RSS

And we joined Vanaheim…or did we?

19 Apr

Peaches was really kind in inviting us to join this Ragnarok Fanart community: Vanaheim! We’re usually very secluded and shy but then again, we opened a blog didn’t we? Why not pester others with our random silliness? Either way, we decided to put in our first post there our dear Alina. Alina is in fact a companion of Fleinn and Armkel which you already met in a previous post, and probably the only one who has a good head on her shoulders of this trio of crazy Alchemists. This drawing has also been around on IRO’s boards for over a year now -we think- and for some reason aroused strange questions: Girl Alchemists: Do they wear biker shorts or not? For all of you who have been wondering just the same darn thing, no we don’t reckon that Alchemist girls wear those, but I felt like drawing Alina wearing them because it matched her personality completely. She’s not too keen about showing off her body, and we all know that Alchemist’s female suit offers a certain fanservice if a girl is less cautious about the way she sits, and as you can see here… Alina doesn’t sit in a very lady like manner *sweatdrop*

So hurray for biker shorts and possibly in the future, PANTS! Alina will appreciate it.

alina_alchi-copy.jpg

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 19, 2007 in art, Ragnarok Online, RPG, Rune-Midgarts

 

5 responses to “And we joined Vanaheim…or did we?

  1. Peaches

    April 19, 2007 at 1:25 PM

    Omigosh thanks for mentioning Vanaheim! The more exposure, the better! Thanks for putting the link out there too. My friend, who’s running the site, really wants some exposure. She’s hoping to have a place where all RO fanartists can share their work with others.
    Piffy (the admin) is also looking for link exchanges with artists too, so if you’d e-mail her (found on the F.A.Q. at Vanaheim), she’d totally do a link exchange with you. x3
    And I commented on your post at Vanaheim! I totally love that picture. Bike shorts FTW! xD

     
  2. Gi

    April 19, 2007 at 10:50 PM

    Don’t mention it! I hope the site gets all the exposure it deserves because it has some really cool works there. And thanks a bundle for the support! ^_^

     
  3. yuugi

    April 21, 2007 at 1:49 AM

    She doesn’t look like she’s the type to do panty shots XD.I actually think the biker shorts give it a cooler design.
    So you played on IRO. I played a bit in there untill EuRO opened.

     
  4. Sal

    April 21, 2007 at 8:47 PM

    I had a biochem girl who’s scandalously short skirt I have modded into shorts XD Yes, unless I want them to be showing off their panties, I wouldn’t draw alchemists in…certain poses, or I’d make them wear shorts XD But I like showing panties rofl.

    I want to read the stories of these three if you wrote any!

     
  5. Gi

    April 21, 2007 at 11:09 PM

    Yuugi: Nah, I never played on IRO, I just left literally a couple of drawings there once. ^_^ EuRO chars as a matter of fact.

    Sal: Yeah, your mods are great! (you got a really cute priestess at your blog *worship*) I enjoy some fanservice now and then buuuttt it depends on the character’s mood and mine ;P

    I only have synopsis for Lighthalzen’s Best. But maybe when we open the site, I’ll place something more about it. *happy*

     

Leave a Reply

 
