RSS

Sketching blues

14 Apr

While looking at Sal’s blog, I was hit by “deja vu” when I saw one of the sketches she had there of a group piccie. I love group illustrations, you can share a lot more of the characters personalities when they are together or at least that’s what I aim for. Unfortunately of course, sometimes I don’t finish the work ever and that happens to everybody at one time or another. On this work here, I remember being really happy about it but when I started to apply the basic colors I grew dissatisfied with it. The anatomy that I had to fix, the details that weren’t right either… and then my change to a new monitor which made visible a chaotic display of bad coloring >____<” So I just decided to shoot this puppy and begin thinking about a new one… *_* yeah…

(and they are all wearing standart clothes… boo! I love to fiddle with the designs and actually remake some of the clothes *heh*)

*** Gi

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 14, 2007 in art, Games, life, Ragnarok Online, RPG

 

4 responses to “Sketching blues

  1. yuugi

    April 15, 2007 at 2:42 AM

    Actually i find the coloring so far really interesting. Then again i am a sucker for dark colors XP.
    Ah! Group pics. I haven’t done them in soooo long.

     
  2. Gi

    April 15, 2007 at 2:50 AM

    Eheh so am I. The only thing with some depth is the bc so far. -_-

     
  3. Sal

    April 15, 2007 at 1:47 PM

    LOVE LOVE!
    Especially to the rogue and the female priestess, they look absolutely AWESOME.
    AAAHHHH!!! There’s a sage! -points- I want him! PREEZE?

     
  4. Gi

    April 15, 2007 at 11:08 PM

    Thanks! Hm… that sage already has an owner *gg*

     

Leave a Reply

 
